Dinoco.

, par
amazon pixar

Every film production puts certain brand names on screen. On the one hand, the production gets money for the brand to promote its product. On the other hand, the brand hopes to sell more products with this form of advertising and therefore make money.

In an animated feature this kind of practice is unusual. Pixar has nevertheless come up with brand names you can sometimes see in several of its features, as well as company names.

dinoco disney pixar

Dinoco.

Dinoco is an oil company.

The company has two logos. In Toy Story we see an Apatosaurus, whilst the team in Cars has a logo with a Tyrannosaurus.

dinoco disney pixar

The brand was most likely created by the “Sinclair Oil Corporation”, which uses an Apatosaurus as its logo.

dinoco disney pixar sinclair

In Toy Story, Dinoco Gas Station is where Woody and Buzz argue and the Space Ranger reveals the purpose of his mission. They will find the Pizza Planet van to get back to Andy. In Toy Story 2, Al was originally meant to stop at the filling station following mechanical problems when he leaves for the airport.

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar

In Cars and Cars 2, the Dinoco oil company is both a racing team and sponsor of the Piston Cup. The brand can be seen at every race through hoardings positioned at the side of the track. Tex runs the company and wishes to promote values (good sportsmanship, honesty…) through his driver. Blue is the prevailing colour, and you can see that Dinoco has a lot of money : several haulers, a helicopter, cheerleaders… which make it a competitive team in the race.

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar

You can also come across the Dinoco brand in Tokyo Mater, WALL-E, and Heavy Metal Mater (in a completely different style).

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar

Pixar Planet DisneyPixar Planet Disney

amazon pixar

Toute production cinématographique met à l’image certaines marques. D’un côté, la production gagne de l’argent pour que la marque diffuse son produit. De l’autre, la marque espère avec cette publicité vendre plus de produits et donc gagner de l’argent.

Dans un film d’animation, ce genre de procédé est rare. Pixar a cependant inventé des marques que l’on retrouve parfois dans plusieurs de ses films, ainsi que des enseignes.

dinoco disney pixar

Dinoco.

Dinoco est une compagnie pétrolière.

La compagnie possède deux logos. Dans Toy Story c’est un Apatosaurus que nous pouvons voir, alors que l’écurie dans Cars a un logo avec un Tyrannosaure.

dinoco disney pixar

La création de cette marque provient certainement de la société “Sinclair Oil Corporation”, qui a pour logo un Apatosaurus.

dinoco disney pixar sinclair

Dans Toy Story, Dinoco Gas Station est le lieu où Woody et Buzz se disputent et que le Ranger de l’Espace révèle le but de sa mission. Ils trouveront le camion Pizza Planet afin de retrouver Andy. A l’origine, dans Toy Story 2, il était prévu qu’Al s’arrête dans la station essence, suite à des soucis mécaniques, quand il part pour l’aéroport.

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar

Dans Cars et Cars 2, Dinoco oil company est à la fois une écurie et aussi le sponsor de la Piston Cup. La marque est présente dans chaque course à travers des panneaux publicitaires disposés sur le bord de la piste. Tex dirige l’entreprise et veut véhiculer des valeurs (fair-play, honnêteté…) à travers son pilote. Le bleu est la couleur prédominante et on peut voir que Dinoco a de gros moyens : plusieurs camions, hélicoptère, pom-pom girls… qui en font une écurie compétitive dans la course.

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar

Nous retrouvons la marque Dinoco dans Tokyo Mater, WALL-E et Heavy Metal Mater (dans un tout autre registre).

dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar dinoco disney pixar